Photo Galleries > SWA Annual General Meeting - 2008

November 7, 2008

The Sealant and Waterproofing held the 2008 annual meeting once again at the Embassy Suites in Niagara Falls. Over forty persons were registered to attend. Members arrived on Thursday afternoon and attended a "meet and greet" in the hotel, followed by a group dinner in The Keg. Thanks are extended to those companies that sponsored the dinner wine:

The annual general meeting was held on Friday, November 7. SWA President Andrew Porciello presented this year's SWA Fellowship Award to Tosh Sakamoto of Zeidler Partnership Architects. Following the meeting, SWA hosted a seminar on 'Specifications for Restoration and New Construction'. The session discussed in detail Section 07900 - Sealants. It included reference standards, products and application methods and how these pertain to the final product and SWA-only applicators and what this means to the client. Panel presenters included:

Tosh Sakamoto, Zeidler Partnership Architects
Brian Ballantyne, Brian Ballantyne Specifications
Craig Bowie, Bowie Contracting
Dan Martis, Morrison Hershfield Limited

Listed next is the 2007-2009 SWA Board of Directors:

President: Andrew Porciello, Maxim Group
Vice-President: Paul Hanratty, BASF Building Systems
Secretary-Treasurer: Dan Martis, Morrison Hershfield
Past President: Marla Cosburn, DRE Industries
SWA-BCRAO Liaison: Craig Bowie, Bowie Contracting
Directors at Large:
Robert Montpetit, Aquanorth Contracting
Barb Kemp, Halsall Associates Limited
Rick Morgan, Momentive Performance
Gord Crixm Tremco Ltd.

SWA President Andrew Porciello reported that our membership is at an all time high (62 members). The educational seminars and social events were very successful with record attendance. As well, SWA had excellent visibility at the Sealant Waterproofing and Roofing Institute meetings during the year. The product/project showcase is an on-going success. President Andrew Porciello thanked the Board for their support and looked forward to working with them during their second term of office.

click an image to enlarge, mouse over enlarged image and click NEXT or PREVIOUS to scroll through images.